AWS Certification List

Rating: 5
Views: 7
by Prasanthi
Last modified: September 20th 2019

Amazon Web Services Certification helps in technical exposure of the individuals. Candidates who are done with the AWS certification exam can avail tangible benefits which leverages individuals technical AWS building strategies.

What is AWS Certification?

AWS Certifications affirms the knowledge among the technology into an industry-recognized credential. AWS certifications describes the candidate’s technical skills, designing skills, strategies in deploying applications and operating them. AWS certification summarizes the stability of IT professionals on how they implement the infrastructure on Amazon Web Services platforms. The main perspective of AWS certification is that it allows you to gain more recognition for your technical skills and stands out with a brand image for your knowledge beyond your working with AWS services. Even Though your preparation regarding certification provides you an valuable opportunity to develop your exposure in expertisation of AWS services.

Do you want to be a certified AWS professional? Then get here Best AWS Traininrg Course

Different Types of AWS Certifications List

Amazon Web Services offers various types of certification exams which differentiates among cloud engineers, architects and administrators. The IT professionals have to decide among the following respective certifications depending on their profession and interest. 

1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate

This certification illustrates that IT professional have at least an year or more of hands on experience in designing and deploying highly AWS available fault tolerant systems. This certification recommends about the designing, managing and distributing of applications coincidence of AWS tools. The certified solutions architect - associate will be responsible as well as capable to design and deploy scalable and flexible systems in AWS which are highly available.

2. AWS Certified Developer - Associate

This certification enforces only one year plus experience IT professionals on AWS based applications. It is recognised with code level knowledge about AWS applications design, maintenance or development knowledge about the AWS architecture.

3. AWS Certified SysOps Admin - Associate

This certification resembles the IT professional for even an year or more than an year of experience in the AWS system operations. This certification offers knowledge of operations and deployment which is seemed to AWS architecture and services. This certification also includes data migration and deployment of applications. 

4. AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Professional

To start this certification, the eligibility is to complete Associate level AWS certified solutions Architect certification and should possess at least two years or more than two years of experience in deploying and designing of AWS Cloud architecture. The IT professionals certified solutions architect professional will have knowledge on complex applications of AWS, along with the optimization of AWS architecture. 

5. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional

The imperative of this certification is to complete Associate level AWS certified or AWS certified SysOps administrator certification exams and should include two or more years of experience which provides and manages AWS architectures.  

6. AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Speciality

This certification exam is only eligible for the applicants who are done with at least one Associate level certification and almost five years of experience into data analytics along with the AWS networking background.

AWS Certified Big Data - Speciality:  The applicants with at least one Associate level certification along with five years of experience into data analytics. These candidates will surely have the knowledge on design, automation and implementation using AWS tools and best practices. 

AWS Certification Path

Each and every certification has a simple and effective module of path through which one can get succeed among the above certifications along with grabing experience into AWS services.

1. Certified Solutions Architect - Associate

Intro: This exam requires the candidates who are having experience designing applications of AWS systems.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate Certification Path: The primary factor is to whether you are capable of handling instances, designing in AWS architecture. The instances which are spot are better needed for cost optimization.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate Certification Cost: The cost for AWS certified solutions Architect Associate level exam costs nearly USD $150.  

2. Certified Developer - Associate

Intro: This certification exam proves experience in technical and in maintaining and developing applications for the AWS platform.

AWS Certified Developer Associate Certification Path: Expertise in designing, developing, and deploying cloud-based solutions using AWS

AWS Certified Developer Associate Certification Cost: The cost for AWS certified Developer Associate level exam costs nearly USD $150.  

3. Certified SysOps Admin - Associate

Intro: The certified sysops admin associate exams elaborates the mechanism of Selecting the relevant service  of AWS based on compute, data, or security requirements.

AWS Certified SysOps Admin Associate Certification Path: Flexibility to provide AWS operations and deployment guidance along with the best practices until the entire lifecycle of a AWS project

AWS Certified SysOps Admin Associate Certification Cost: The AWS sysops Admin Associate certification cost will be $111.

Perfect guide for getting started to applied AWS. Access to freeAWS IoT Tutorials

4. Certified Solutions Architect - Professional

Intro: This certification exams recommends migration of multi-tier and complex applications on AWS services.

AWS Certified Solution Architect Certification Path: Capable of providing and evaluating the cloud application requirements and improvising the recommendations of architectural related to the deployment, implementation and provisioning applications on AWS. 

AWS Certified Solution Architect Certification Cost: This AWS certified solution architect certification exam may cost USD $300.

5. Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional

Intro: It explains and deploys the metrics of monitoring and logging systems on AWS.

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer Certification path: A brief understanding of the development processes and other agile methodologies.

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer Cost: The Certified Devops Engineer professional certification exam price ranges from USD $150.

Explore AWS Sample Resumes! Download & Edit, Get Noticed by Top Employers! Download Now!


List Of AWS Courses Offered By Mindmajix:

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator AWS Certified Solutions Architect / Professional
AWS Certified Developer AWS Lambda 2016
AWS Technical Essentials AWS Database Migration Service
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer  and many more...