Components of Data Warehouse - Tableau

  • (4.0)
  •   |   123 Ratings

Data Warehouse primarily contains 5 Components:
2. ETL
3. Staging Area
4. OLAP/ Data Warehouse
5. BI

Tableau Certification Training makes you experts in data visualization tool. Take up online course get Certified. Start Learning!

OLTP: OLTP stands for online transaction processing system it stores the day to day business transactions

ETL:    ETL stands for extraction, transformation, loading. It is the process of converting the date into information with the required transformation and validations.

Staging Area: Staging Area is the separate dedicated area to perform the required transformations.
It can store the data only for the temporary period of time.

Data WareHouse: Data Warehouse is the process of converting the raw data into valid information with the help of ETL and thereby performing required reporting and analysis, with the help of BI.
It is the permanent location to store the information
It is also known as OLAP
OLAP stands for online Analytical processing system.
As the data warehouse is giving the required information to perform required reporting and analysis. So, it is known as OLAP.

BI: BI stands for "Business Intelligence".
BI is the process of incorporating the intelligence on the information stored in the data warehouse, by performing required reporting and analysis.

Checkout Tableau Server Tutorials

Popular Courses in 2018

Get Updates on Tech posts, Interview & Certification questions and training schedules